Here's How To Make Peace Your Reality

For unto us a Child is born,
Unto us a Son is given;
And the government will be upon His shoulder.
And His name will be called
Wonderful, Counselor, Mighty God,
Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace."

Isaiah 9:6 (NKJV)

Good Morning!

Yesterday, I began to share how you can experience peace as your reality so that you can enjoy this season AND conquer your storms. (If you’re not facing a storm, forward this email to someone who is). If you missed yesterday’s email, you can read it here. Peace is not dependent on your surroundings. In John 14:27, Jesus says, “Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” The very peace that Jesus operated in is on the inside of you. The same peace that enabled Jesus to sleep during a storm is on the inside of you.

Peace is a fruit of the Spirit which was placed inside of you when you were born again. (Galatians 5:22). Last week, we shared how your mindset and your focus is crucial to you living in the peace of God. Romans 8:5 & 6 informs us that life and peace is our result when we train our minds in the ways of the Holy Spirit. In Romans 15:13, we learn that God wants us to be filled with peace.

Since peace is obviously the will of God for our lives, we must identify with God’s promise. Years ago, another pastor was training me on how to minister to grieving families and conduct homegoings. He shared with me that depending on the nature of the situation, things could be chaotic. However, he stated that when we show up, we have to remember that we are the men of God and we bring God’s peace. After that conversation, I began to meditate on these things, developed a new faith confession, and have since trained the ministers with me to do the same. I want to share the new faith confession with you, today. Yes, it works for ministers who have to minister in intense and charged situations. It also works for you wherever you go.

It’s a simple faith confession. A few people around me heard me say it at a recent holiday event. When I said it, they looked at me in shock and told me that were going to start saying the same thing. Are you ready for me to share it with you? I simply identify with God’s promise of peace by saying, “I am peace.” When I declare this, not only am I instructing my emotions and thoughts to align, I am allowing God’s peace to flow through me and change my surroundings. I say this faith statement because I know God’s promises and how He desires to partner with me in everyday life. He desires the same thing with you.

Take time to stream today’s Faith in the Morning podcast devotional , answer today’s poll, and pray the Ephesians 1 prayer. In today’s podcast devotional, I share how you can be led by peace.

Last night, during our Midweek Experience, I shared on the ministry of angels. Angels are involved in your life and you experiencing the full definition of peace. (Listen to the message here.) Remember, God loves you. His love and peace is greater than what you are facing. When you make peace your reality, you can live in peace as you watch God work out your situation. Remember, you have the peace of Jesus. He is with you and He will never leave you nor forsake you.

Do you have a prayer request? Reply to this email and I would be honored to pray for you.

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love for them. Have an amazing day!

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

What Are Your Favorite Type Of Christmas Lights?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.