Take A Look At This

 

[For I always pray to] the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, that He may grant you a spirit of wisdom and revelation [of insight into mysteries and secrets] in the [deep and intimate] knowledge of Him,

By having the eyes of your heart flooded with light, so that you can know and understand the hope to which He has called you, and how rich is His glorious inheritance in the saints (His set-apart ones)

Ephesians 1:17-16 (AMPC)

There’s glory on the inside of you!

What’s inside of you is greater than anything you will face in this life! During Faith in the Morning this week, we are diving into the topic of how you are a carrier of the glory of God. Yes, you are a carrier of the glory of God.

I want you to take a look at a description of the glory of God in the Old Testament. As you read this passage, I want you to imagine it!

2 Chronicles 7:1-4 (NKJV), says, “When Solomon had finished praying, fire came down from heaven and consumed the burnt offering and the sacrifices; and the glory of the LORD filled the temple. And the priests could not enter the house of the LORD, because the glory of the LORD had filled the LORD’s house. When all the children of Israel saw how the fire came down, and the glory of the LORD on the temple, they bowed their faces to the ground on the pavement, and worshiped and praised the LORD, saying: “For He is good, For His mercy endures forever.” Then the king and all the people offered sacrifices before the LORD.”

There was glory in Solomon’s temple and there’s glory in you! It’s time for you to know what’s on the inside of you! As you stream our podcast devotional this week, pray the Ephesians 1 prayer, and live open to the Spirit of God, I believe you will grow leaps and bounds in understanding what God has put on the inside of you! Are you ready to go to another level in understanding what God has placed on the inside of you? I am! Let’s go there together!

Say this with me today, “God has a plan for my life. I am a carrier of the glory of God. The glory of God enables me to be the light of this world, overcome the forces of darkness, and make a difference in my world. Father, I pray that you will cause my eyes to be flooded with light so that I may know the hope of your calling and the riches of the glory you have placed inside of me. In Jesus’ name, amen.”

Share Faith With Others 📤👥

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Don’t forget to read through the Books of Romans, Hebrews, and Haggai with us this month! Today, read Hebrews 6.

Are you looking for my Harrison House & Destiny Image discount? Click here!

Are You Looking For The Faith in the Morning TUVU Community? Click here to sign up!