Take Advantage Of Every Opportunity

Look carefully then how you walk! Live purposefully and worthily and accurately, not as the unwise and witless, but as wise (sensible, intelligent people), making the very most of the time [buying up each opportunity], because the days are evil. “

(Ephesians 5:15-16 AMPC)

Good Morning!

I hope you had a great Thanksgiving! Black Friday, Prime Days, and great sales in general remind me of the above passage from Ephesians 5. As the King James Version of verse 16 reminds us, we are to redeem the time. We redeem the time by making the most of the time we have and by taking advantage of every opportunity God brings our way. The Greek phrase in this verse paints the comparison of taking advantage of opportunities like you would take advantage of a great sale.

I truly believe that 2024 will act as a large door for many of us. It will be a year that operates like a door for us. I believe the year will grant us opportunity after opportunity to step into the places God has ordained for us to occupy.

As you celebrate this holiday season, in the midst of your rest and festivities, continue to prepare your heart and mind for the coming year. I will do my best to use the daily encouragement of this newsletter to help you get prepared for the year as well.

Black Friday, Small Business Saturday, and Cyber Monday contain a world of retail opportunities and sales. Today, I wanted to share a few products from my family and friends that I think you would enjoy. My friend, Paul Daugherty, has a new book that you can pre-order. In this book, he addresses the mental health crisis today and gives readers practical tools to fight back against depression, anxiety, and insecurity—and help them find victory. My cousins Joel and Kristina launched a clothing line called Spark Duds. I will be rocking their “Tis My Season” t-shirt during a lot of my upcoming holiday content. Sparks Duds mission is to spark conversations that inspire others to share their faith and lead others into the zoe life that can only be found in Him. As you travel and take advantage of great sales, don’t forget to stream today’s Faith in the Morning!

Have a great weekend!