Special Evening Edition: God Has Rest For You

 

Good Evening,

I hope you had a great day. On Sunday, I shared a message called, “The Rhythm of Rest.” Getting into the rhythm of rest will help you experience the life God has for you, become creatively productive, and help you fulfill God’s plan for your life. I want to encourage you to listen to it tonight, if you haven’t already. I plan to continue the message with part two during our Midweek Bible Study tomorrow night at 7:30PM EST.

In addition to listening to the Rhythm of Rest, I found out that my good friend and brother, Pastor David Winston preached on rest as well. I just finished listening to his message. It was tremendous! You need to hear it as well. His message begins at 1:24:55.

On the subject of rest, we often think about our sleep patterns. How are you sleeping? Are you able to sleep through the night? Or are you challenged in this area?

God doesn’t want you to struggle in your sleep. He doesn’t want you to toss and turn all night. He doesn’t want you to be so anxious that you cannot sleep and He doesn’t want you to suffer from nightmares. God has sweet sleep for you. You are redeemed from not having a good night’s sleep!

Proverbs 3:24 (NKJV) says, “When you lie down, you will not be afraid; Yes, you will lie down and your sleep will be sweet.” Psalm 127:2 (NLT) says, “It is useless for you to work so hard from early morning until late at night, anxiously working for food to eat; for God gives rest to his loved ones.” Sweet sleep is God’s will for your life because He loves you.

If you are struggling with sleeping well, I want you to read the two Scriptures above before you go to bed tonight. After you read those Scriptures, I want you to say, “Father, thank you for loving me. I ask for the sweet sleep that you give to those who love you. I bind all types of bad thoughts and dreams and I am open to the work of the Holy Spirit in my life as I sleep. I cast all my cares upon you because you care for me. I receive your sweet sleep and I will sleep peacefully through the night. In Jesus’ name, amen.”

Share Faith With Others 📤👥

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Don’t forget to read through the Books of Romans, Hebrews, and Haggai with us this month! Today, read Hebrews 12.

Are you looking for my Harrison House & Destiny Image discount? Click here!

Are You Looking For The Faith in the Morning TUVU Community? Click here to sign up!