Rivers Change The Surrounding Environment

 

Now on the final and most important day of the Feast, Jesus stood, and He cried in a loud voice, If any man is thirsty, let him come to Me and drink!

He who believes in Me [who cleaves to and trusts in and relies on Me] as the Scripture has said, From his innermost being shall flow [continuously] springs and rivers of living water.

But He was speaking here of the Spirit, Whom those who believed (trusted, had faith) in Him were afterward to receive. For the [Holy] Spirit had not yet been given, because Jesus was not yet glorified (raised to honor).

John 7:37-39 (AMPC)

Good Morning,

God wants rivers of living, glorious water to flow from you! A river brings life wherever it flows. The rivers that flow from you are meant to bring life and refresh the world around you.

Proverbs 11:25 (NLT) says, “The generous will prosper; those who refresh others will themselves be refreshed.”

When you refresh others, you will be refreshed. During Sunday’s message, I shared the importance of using our gifts, talents, and abilities with a generous mindset instead of a scarcity mindset. A mindset of scarcity will limit the long-term effectiveness of your gifts and the river that is supposed to flow from you. Your presence should bring a change to the environment around you. Today, look for someone you can help and refresh. The Holy Spirit will lead you in this area. Your generous mindset paired with acts of help and words of kindness will refresh the people around you and bring change to your environment.

Pray this prayer with me today, “Father, I thank you for loving me. I believe in you, your love, and your plan for my life. This week, I pray that you help me grow in understanding concerning the rivers of life that you want to flow from me. Help me bring needed positive change in the world around me. I love you. Thank you for first loving me. In Jesus’ name, amen.”

Share Faith With Others 📤👥

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Don’t forget to read through the Books of Judges, Ruth, and 1st Samuel this month! Today, read Judges 4. I taught a series on the Book of Judges and Ruth. To listen to the series, click here.

Are you looking for my Harrison House & Destiny Image discount? Click here!

Are You Looking For The Faith in the Morning TUVU Community? Click here to sign up!