Are You Ready To Go On A Treasure Hunt?

 

But, on the contrary, as the Scripture says, What eye has not seen and ear has not heard and has not entered into the heart of man, [all that] God has prepared (made and keeps ready) for those who love Him [who hold Him in affectionate reverence, promptly obeying Him and gratefully recognizing the benefits He has bestowed].

Yet to us God has unveiled and revealed them by and through His Spirit, for the [Holy] Spirit searches diligently, exploring and examining everything, even sounding the profound and bottomless things of God [the divine counsels and things hidden and beyond man’s scrutiny]

1st Corinthians 2:9-10 (AMPC)

Good Morning!

Happy Friday! God loves you, He’s not done with you, and He has a wonderful adventure for your life! This month, we are reading through 1st and 2nd Corinthians. Today, make sure you read 1st Corinthians chapter 5 and continue to read a chapter a day throughout this month.

This Sunday, I’m continuing the X series at Faith Christian Center with the message, “X Marks the Spot.” God has more in store for than you have ever imagined. Our Christian walk is a journey full of adventures, rewards, growth, learning, and riches and treasures that can only be found in Christ. On Sunday, I want to take you on a treasure hunt so that you discover what God has freely made available for you.

The passage I quoted above shares that God has prepared for us things that people haven’t seen, haven’t heard of, and haven’t even conceived as possible. These things are revealed to us by the Spirit of God. As we continually walk with Him, the Holy Spirit reveals to us more of what God has prepared for us. Today, I want to stir your faith, hope, and imagination. You’ve seen God do amazing things, but He’s not done with you yet. He’s not out of miracles. He’s not out of marvels.

Today, believe that God can do what Ephesians 3:20 says He can. In the AMPC, it says that God can “by (in consequence of) the [action of His] power that is at work within us, is able to [carry out His purpose and] do superabundantly, far over and above all that we [dare] ask or think [infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes, or dreams].” The first step to experiencing Ephesians 3:20 is believing that it is possible. As you go into the weekend, take time dream big and ask God to expand your understanding so that Ephesians 3:20 can become your reality.

Pray this prayer with me today, “Father, I thank you that you have prepared wonderful things for me and as I follow your Spirit I will see all the things you have prepared. I believe you can do infinitely beyond all I can ask, think, pray for, hope, dream, and imagine. I believe that Ephesians 3:20 can become my reality. Help me to line my life up to your will. Help me to grow in the understanding of the amazing marvels you want to do in my life. I believe your favor surrounds me as a force field. I ask for greater levels of your favor to manifest in my life. Lord, help us grow in understanding of your favor so that we can live in the upward cycle of favor. I ask that you show us how we all can be wise stewards of your favor. Your favor makes the difference in our lives. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.”

Thank you for starting your day with Faith in the Morning. We love you and are praying for you. Have a miraculous day!

Share Faith With Others 📤👥

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Don’t forget to read through the Books of 1st and 2nd Corinthians with us this month!

Are you looking for my Harrison House & Destiny Image discount? Click here!

Are you looking for The Faith in the Morning TUVU Community? Click here to sign up!