Pray Bold Prayers Like Moses

 

And he said, “Please, show me Your glory.” Then He said, “I will make all My goodness pass before you, and I will proclaim the name of the Lord before you. I will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion.”

Exodus‬ ‭33‬:‭18‬-‭19‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

Good Morning!

Moses prayed bold prayers. Do you? Think about it. While Moses was in God’s presence on Mount Sinai, he asked God for more. In Exodus 33:18, Moses prayed, “Please, show me Your glory.”

Did God rebuke him? No! He agreed to His request and gave us all an insight about His glory. What was the insight? God refered to His glory as His goodness.

God has more glory and goodness for you to experience. I dare you to pray bold prayers like Moses and believe that you will experience new levels of God’s glory and goodness.

Pray this prayer with me, “Father, I thank for loving me. I believe your plan is best for my life. I ask to see more of your glory manifest in my life. I believe that my life is filling and overflowing with your glory and your goodness. Thank you for being so good to me! In Jesus’ name, amen.”

In today’s podcast devotional, I share more on this topic. You can stream it on YouTube, Apple Podcast, or Spotify. Stream it and share it with family, friends, and co-workers. Have a great day!

Share Faith With Others 📤👥

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Don’t forget to read through the Books of Judges, Ruth, and 1st Samuel this month! Today, read Judges 19. I taught a series on the Book of Judges and Ruth. To listen to the series, click here.

Are you looking for my Harrison House & Destiny Image discount? Click here!

Are You Looking For The Faith in the Morning TUVU Community? Click here to sign up!