Nothing Is Too Difficult For You!

 

Good Morning!

Years ago, a few friends and I were talking about the ministry of John G. Lake. Over 100 years ago, his ministry was known for outstanding healings and miracles. My friends had met his children and they allowed my friends to see what John G. Lake wrote in the front of his Bible. They told me and I wrote it in the front of my Bible. Do you know what he wrote?

Did you miss Sunday’s message? Stream it here! God is still in the miracle business and He has more miracles for you.

He wrote two sentences. One was, “Is there anything too hard?…” When I think of this question, I am immediately reminded of the conversation of God and Abraham. In Genesis 18:14, God asked Abraham, “is there anything too hard for the Lord?” Today, I want to ask you the same question.

The situation you are facing today, is it too hard or too difficult for the Lord? No! That means it is not too difficult for you because He is with you! He has not brought you this far to leave you. Yes, I know some things didn’t work out the way you intended. However, God is still good and still has a plan for your life. Nothing is too difficult for you because you are in Christ Jesus. Through Him and His ability, you can do all things.

Today, pray like Jeremiah and say, “O Sovereign Lord! You made the heavens and earth by your strong hand and powerful arm. Nothing is too hard for you!” (Jeremiah 32:17 NLT).

Last year, as I was navigating through a number of challenges, there was a song that kept ministering to my heart and reminding me of this essential truth. Our wonderful worship team at Faith ministered this song originally recorded by Elevation Worship. Stream it today. I know it will encourage you. 

In today’s podcast devotional, I share a way that God leads us that we sometimes overlook. People miss this crucial leading, but guess what? You don’t have to! Take six minutes and stream this devotional today. You’ll be glad you did!

Don’t Miss This 👇🏾

Have you filled out our January survey?  We are taking our Faith in the Morning newsletter to the next level this year! We want to hear from you as we move forward. Take two minutes and fill out the survey. Thank you for you for filling out our survey!

Here’s what book of the Bible I’m reading: A new year is a great time to start a new Bible reading plan. Would you read through Proverbs with me this month? There’s 31 chapters. Read a chapter aloud each day this month.

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!