May The Force of Joy Be With You

 

So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.

Galatians 6:9 (NLT)

Good Morning!

We are called to be the most hopeful and joyful people on the planet. Believers in Jesus should be known for their joy. Our lives on this planet shouldn’t be defined by the despair that is in the world, but the hope we have in God. Psalm 5:11 (NLT) says, “But let all who take refuge in you rejoice; let them sing joyful praises forever. Spread your protection over them, that all who love your name may be filled with joy.”

As we covered in Faith in the Morning last week, Galatians 5:22 shares that the Holy Spirit is producing joy in our lives. One translations describes this joy as exuberance for life. Exuberance is being energetic, excited, and cheerful about life. Our exuberance is not based on worldly circumstances but our faith in God, His character, and His Word.

Joy is a propelling force and can help us through tough times. Over the weekend, Star Wars fans celebrated “May The 4th Be With You” at various conventions and movie showings. My prayer for you today is for the force of joy to propel you out of the rut of discouragement and into a wide place of hope.

The joy of the Lord is your strength and it can help you reframe your life. If you are facing a tough time today, choose to rejoice. Why? You know that God will come through for you because He is faithful.

Say this with me today, “I refuse to stay in the rut of discouragement and despair. I believe I will see the goodness of God in my life! I am strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. I choose joy. I do not quit. I do not give up. The joy of the Lord is my strength. I am an overcomer. I overcome every problem by my faith in God. I am on the winning side and I refuse to quit or be defeated. Father, I pray that I may be filled with all joy and peace in believing. I thank you for giving me the victory in Jesus’ name, amen.”

Share Faith With Others 📤👥

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Don’t forget to read through the Books of Romans, Hebrews, and Haggai with us this month! Today, read Romans chapter 7.

Are you looking for my Harrison House & Destiny Image discount? Click here!

Are You Looking For The Faith in the Morning TUVU Community? Click here to sign up!