Jesus Took It

Bless the LORD, O my soul; And all that is within me, bless His holy name! Bless the LORD, O my soul, And forget not all His benefits: Who forgives all your iniquities, Who heals all your diseases,

Psalm 103:1-3 (NKJV)

Good Morning!

Happy Labor Day! This is going to be a great week for you! We need to stay mindful of God’s benefit of healing, because God wants us healed, healthy, and whole.

In today’s podcast devotional on YouTube, Apple Podcast, or Spotify, I share one of my favorite Scriptures about healing and how I apply it when I’m facing a challenge in my body. Stream it and be encouraged.

As I share in the podcast, the Gospel of Matthew quotes The Book of Isaiah saying, “that it might be fulfilled which was spoken by Isaiah the prophet, saying: “He Himself took our infirmities and bore our sicknesses.” (Matthew 8:17 NKJV)

Psalm 103 declares the desire of God to heal us from all of our diseases. Matthew reveals that Jesus took our infirmities and carried away our sicknesses. Today, understanding this beneficial truth, what should our mindset be? If Jesus took it, we don’t have to have it. If He carried it, we don’t have to carry it!

Pray this with me today, “Father, thank you for being my healer. I believe in and receive your benefits! Jesus took my infirmities and carried away my sicknesses so I’m getting stronger every day. By the power of the love of God and the blood of Jesus, I am healed, healthy, and whole. Thank you Father for loving me so well. In Jesus’ name, amen.”

On August 18th, I challenged my Faith family to take communion every day until September 15th. To learn why and see the benefits that it will bring your life, watch The Cup, the Covenant, & the Contradictions. I would love for you to join us in taking communion every day. I believe something special will take place in your life and heart as you do. Have a great day and a wonderful weekend!

Share Faith With Others 📤👥

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Don’t forget to read through the Books of 2nd Samuel & 1st Kings this month! Today, read 1st Kings 15.

Are you looking for my Harrison House & Destiny Image discount? Click here!

Are You Looking For The Faith in the Morning TUVU Community?Click here to sign up!