Have You Considered This?

Don't be misled--you cannot mock the justice of God. You will always harvest what you plant. 8 Those who live only to satisfy their own sinful nature will harvest decay and death from that sinful nature. But those who live to please the Spirit will harvest everlasting life from the Spirit. 9 So let's not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don't give up. 10 Therefore, whenever we have the opportunity, we should do good to everyone--especially to those in the family of faith.

Galatians 6:7-10 (NLT)

Good Morning!

Have you ever considered that the seeds you sow have a direct correlation to the health of your life? As we covered over the last few weeks, to be healthy means to be in a state of complete physical, mental, and social well-being and is not merely the absence of disease or infirmity. Are you sowing towards a healthy lifestyle?

What seeds are you sowing? What seeds should you sow? In today’s podcast devotional on YouTube, Apple Podcast, or Spotify, I share more on this topic as well and lead you in a special prayer. Make sure you stream it and share it with others.

Galatians 6 tells us that we will always harvest what we plant. It says if we live in a way that pleases the Spirit, we will reap from Him everlasting life. This everlasting life is not our salvation, but the life of the Spirit filling our everyday life.

What seeds please the Spirit of God? Galatians 5:22-23 lists a number of seeds He is highly pleased with. We call them the fruit of the Spirit. The Scripture says, “But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against these things!” (NLT)

Love is the first fruit listed and flows through all of the remainder of the fruit. You deciding to walk in love and show love to others is a seed. Not only will they experience a wonderful blessing, but you are setting yourself up for a harvest of blessing. Sow love today. Let God love others through you. You’ll be glad you did!

Pray this with me today, “Father, thank you for being my healer. Jesus took my infirmities and carried away my sicknesses so I’m getting stronger every day. He paid the price for my healing so I deny the right for sickness, disease, and pain to stay in my body. By the power of the love of God and the blood of Jesus, I am healed, healthy, and whole. Father, help me to sow love today. I make myself available for you to love others through me. Thank you Father for loving me so well and for loving others through me. In Jesus’ name, amen.”

Have an amazing day!

Share Faith With Others 📤👥

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Don’t forget to read through the Books of 1st Kings & 2nd Kings this month! Today, read 2nd Kings 21.

Are you looking for my Harrison House & Destiny Image discount? Click here!

Are You Looking For The Faith in the Morning TUVU Community?Click here to sign up!