God Is Moving In Your Life: Don't Miss It!

The earth was formless and empty, and darkness covered the deep waters. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the surface of the waters.

Genesis 1:2 NLT

Good Morning!

God is moving in your life! In Genesis 1, the Holy Spirit of God was moving before anything dramatically changed. I know God is moving in your life, but are you looking where He is moving?

A few months ago, I was pouring over data related to a number of things that I oversee. As I was sharing what I learned with a friend, the meaning of the results startled me. There were areas that were growing by leaps and bounds and becoming increasingly effective that I didn’t previously notice. In my life, ministry, and pursuits, I’ve learned to look where God is breathing. I do that by following the principle of Proverbs 27:23.


Be diligent to know the state of your flocks,
and attend to your herds;

Proverbs 27:23 NKJV

I had data to examine because I was diligent over what God had given me to steward and oversee. When I saw what God was breathing on and increasing, I took that matter to prayer and began to see where I should double-down, invest, and increase. The results of this decision have been amazing and the results are still rolling in.

Yes, God is moving in my life, but He is also moving in yours! As you close out the year, examine everything from your personal life, to relationships, to hobbies, to your career, and every area of your life. Just like I did, I know you’ll see evidence of God’s Spirit working in your life. Take those results to prayer and you’ll position yourself for increase.

There’s so much more I want to share on this topic! I’ll share more tomorrow. But for now, I’ll close today’s email with a reminder to stream Faith in the Morning podcast devotional. In today’s podcast, I share that God did not cancel you and His plan for your future is far greater than your past.

What Bible Passages I’m Reading This Week: The Book of Ephesians, Revelation Chapters 1-5

Faith in the Morning Daily Affirmation & Confession: I am the salt of the earth. I am the light of this world. Jesus said it so I believe it. I am a carrier of the Glory of God. Today, I will experience the extreme goodness of God. Today, I make myself available for God to show His goodness to others through me.  Today, I am increasing in influence. Today, I will see the goodness of God in my life! Today, something good is going to happen to me so I expect miracles. 

Did Someone Forward This Email To You? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Have a wonderful day!