God Has Good Things Planned For You Today!

 

For the LORD God is a sun and shield; The LORD will give grace and glory; No good thing will He withhold From those who walk uprightly.

Psalm 84:11 (NKJV)

Good Morning!

Your year is surrounded by the goodness of God and He does not want to withhold any good thing from you! God has good things in store for you today because He is good and He loves you. God really is good all the time.

God is so good, He wants to shower you with good gifts everyday. (James 1:17) Our job is to believe in God’s goodness and expect to see it in our lives. We are also to live uprightly by following the Word and yielding to the leading of the Holy Spirit. As you follow Him, you’ll experience more of His goodness and become an instrument of the goodness of God to those around you.

Pray this prayer with me, “Father, I thank you for loving me. I believe your plan is best for my life. I ask to see more of your glory manifest in my life. I believe that my life is filling and overflowing with your glory and your goodness. I believe that my year is still surrounded by your goodness. Help me live a life that causes others to want to know you. Thank you for being so good to me! In Jesus’ name, amen.”

In today’s podcast devotional, I share more on this topic. You can stream it on YouTube, Apple Podcast, or Spotify. Stream it and share it with family, friends, and co-workers. Have a great day!

Share Faith With Others 📤👥

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Don’t forget to read through the Books of Judges, Ruth, and 1st Samuel this month! Today, read 1st Samuel 3.

Are you looking for my Harrison House & Destiny Image discount? Click here!

Are You Looking For The Faith in the Morning TUVU Community? Click here to sign up!