God Has Breakthrough For You!

 

Now when the Philistines heard that they had anointed David king over Israel, all the Philistines went up to search for David. And David heard [of it] and went down to the stronghold. The Philistines also went and deployed themselves in the Valley of Rephaim. So David inquired of the LORD, saying, “Shall I go up against the Philistines? Will You deliver them into my hand?” And the LORD said to David, “Go up, for I will doubtless deliver the Philistines into your hand.” So David went to Baal Perazim, and David defeated them there; and he said, “The LORD has broken through my enemies before me, like a breakthrough of water.” Therefore he called the name of that place Baal Perazim. And they left their images there, and David and his men carried them away. Then the Philistines went up once again and deployed themselves in the Valley of Rephaim. Therefore David inquired of the LORD, and He said, “You shall not go up; circle around behind them, and come upon them in front of the mulberry trees. “And it shall be, when you hear the sound of marching in the tops of the mulberry trees, then you shall advance quickly. For then the LORD will go out before you to strike the camp of the Philistines.” And David did so, as the LORD commanded him; and he drove back the Philistines from Geba as far as Gezer.

2nd Samuel 5:17-25 (NKJV)

God has breakthrough for you!

In 2nd Samuel 5, King David proclaimed that God was the God of the Breakthrough. He described his victory as God breaking through his enemies like a flood. No matter what you are facing, no matter what resistance you are encountering, no matter what detours you’ve undergone, and no matter what delays have popped up in front of you, your God is the God of the Breakthrough and He has breakthrough for you.

One of the key principles to experiencing breakthrough is inquiring of the Lord. Breakthrough follows the application of the leading and the wisdom of God. God wants you to experience breakthrough, however it manifests as you acknowledge Him, get His wisdom, step out in faith to apply His wisdom, and remain a person of confident expectation.

A few Sundays ago, I shared about breakthrough. Listen to the message and be encouraged. God actually has breakthrough for you. Don’t give up. Press forward in faith expecting breakthrough. It’s time for you to be able to proclaim like David, “My God is the God of the Breakthrough!”

Say this with me today, “God has a plan for my life. I am a carrier of the glory of God. God has breakthrough for me. I inquire of the Lord and I hear His voice. I know His voice. I will not follow the voice of the stranger. The Spirit of Truth guides me into all truth. I expect breakthrough in every area of my life. In Jesus’ name, amen.”

Share Faith With Others 📤👥

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Don’t forget to read through the Books of Romans, Hebrews, and Haggai with us this month! Today, read Hebrews 8.

Are you looking for my Harrison House & Destiny Image discount? Click here!

Are You Looking For The Faith in the Morning TUVU Community? Click here to sign up!