Follow The Cloud

 

In the daytime he led them by a cloud,
 and all night by a pillar of fire.

Psalm 78:14 (NLT)

Good Morning!

One of the remarkable testimonies of God’s faithfulness in the wilderness is how God would lead His people by the pillar of cloud and fire. Exodus 13:21-22 (NLT) says, “The LORD went ahead of them. He guided them during the day with a pillar of cloud, and he provided light at night with a pillar of fire. This allowed them to travel by day or by night. And the LORD did not remove the pillar of cloud or pillar of fire from its place in front of the people.”

You might think, “Man, it would be amazing to have a pillar of cloud lead me through the wildernesses of life.” Guess what? You do! The glory cloud now resides on the inside of you and the Holy Spirit will lead you, guide you, and show you things to come.

Today, acknowledge the glory God has placed within you and be open to the leading of the Spirit of God. Pray this prayer with me, “Father, thank you for placing your glory within me. I thank you that you love me and that you never leave me. I believe your promises. You have sent the Holy Spirit to lead me, guide me, and show me things to come. I am open to His leading and will follow His leading. Help me stay sensitive to His leading. In Jesus’ name, amen.”

In today’s podcast devotional, I share more on this topic. You can stream it on YouTube, Apple Podcast, or Spotify. Stream it and share it with family, friends, and co-workers. Have a great day!

Share Faith With Others 📤👥

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Don’t forget to read through the Books of Judges, Ruth, and 1st Samuel this month! Today, read Judges 18. I taught a series on the Book of Judges and Ruth. To listen to the series, click here.

Are you looking for my Harrison House & Destiny Image discount? Click here!

Are You Looking For The Faith in the Morning TUVU Community? Click here to sign up!