Every Kind & Every Form

For once you were darkness, but now you are light in the Lord; walk as children of Light [lead the lives of those native-born to the Light].

For the fruit (the effect, the product) of the Light or [a]the Spirit [consists] in every form of kindly goodness, uprightness of heart, and trueness of life.

And try to learn [in your experience] what is pleasing to the Lord [let your lives be constant proofs of what is most acceptable to Him].

Ephesians 5:8-10 (AMPC)

Good Morning!

You are anointed to bring the change your world needs! God has anointed you to do good! As we covered in our previous devotional newsletters, Acts 10:38 describes how God anointed Jesus to do good and be philanthropic. A person who is philanthropic seeks to promote the general welfare of others especially by donating money to good causes. This word also means to be generous and benevolent.

Jesus was and still is a philanthropist and He wants to continue His philanthropic work through you. He has anointed you for this purpose. The passage above shares that the Holy Spirit is producing in you every form of kindly goodness. Every form!

I want you to picture this today. The Holy Spirit is empowering you and working within you to be philanthropic and release every kind and form of kindly goodness into the world. As I share in today’s podcast devotional, you may be the only direct encounter with the goodness of God a person experiences. God wants to be good to them through you. You can stream the podcast devotional on YouTube, Apple Podcast, or Spotify.

Pray this prayer with me, “Father, I thank you for loving me and for being with me. I make myself available for you to be good to others through me. I believe that you are working in me to produce every form of kindly goodness. Help me to see myself as an anointed philanthropist. Thank you for being so good to me! In Jesus’ name, amen.”

Share Faith With Others 📤👥

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you?Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Don’t forget to read through the Books of 1st and 2nd Samuel this month! Today, read 1st Samuel 30.

Are you looking for my Harrison House & Destiny Image discount?Click here!

Are You Looking For The Faith in the Morning TUVU Community?Click here to sign up!