Accept The Help

 

The LORD is on my side, He is among those who help me; Therefore I will look [in triumph] on those who hate me.

Psalm 118:7 (AMP)

Good Morning!

God loves you, He favors you, and He has help for you today. I love how the MSG translates Hebrews 4:14-16. It states, “Now that we know what we have—Jesus, this great High Priest with ready access to God—let’s not let it slip through our fingers. We don’t have a priest who is out of touch with our reality. He’s been through weakness and testing, experienced it all—all but the sin. So let’s walk right up to him and get what he is so ready to give. Take the mercy, accept the help.”

‭I love that last sentence. “Take the mercy, accept the help.” ‬‬As I shared earlier this week, one of the way God shows you His favor is by bringing you help. The featured verse in today’s newsletter has been stirring in my heart over the last few weeks. I’ve been meditating this verse, personalizing it, and repeating “The Lord is among them that help me” throughout the day.

When God brings help your way, you have to accept it. Sometimes we isolate ourselves due to past experiences and think we have to do everything ourselves. However, that’s not how God has called us to live. Yes, there are things we have to do ourselves. However, we have to realize that God sends people to help us and we have to allow them to help us. When God sends people to help you today, accept their help (to whatever extent it maybe.) Be grateful for their help and be encouraged that God sent you help. He has more help for you because He favors you. Also, make sure you are becoming an answer to someone else’s prayer by helping others. God will lead you to help others. Follow His leading and help others with joy and compassion.

We are in this journey of better understanding favor together.  I believe an aspect of God’s favor and help can cause even our mistakes to prosper. We’ll dive more into that later. However, if you are kicking yourself, down in the dumps, or depressed because of a mistake you made, it’s time to climb out of that dark cave. God has help and favor for you that can cause your mistakes to prosper.

Pray this prayer with me today, “Father, thank you for your favor and your help. I believe your favor surrounds me as a force field. I ask for greater levels of you favor to manifest in my life. I ask for your help, today. Lord, help us grow in understanding of your favor so that we can live in the upward cycle of favor. I ask that you show us how we all can be wise stewards of your favor. Your favor makes the difference in our lives. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.”

Thank you for starting your day with Faith in the Morning. We love you and are praying for you. Have a miraculous day!

Share Faith With Others 📤👥

Do you know someone who needs to read today’s email? Please forward this to them so that they can be encouraged by God’s wonderful love and goodness for them.

Did someone forward this email to you? Subscribe to the Faith in the Morning newsletter to receive daily encouragement in your inbox!

Don’t forget to read through the Book of Matthew with us this month!

Are You Looking For The Faith in the Morning TUVU Community? Click here to sign up!